It might not have escaped your notice that I haven’t been brilliant at updating this blog of late. Or maybe it has, which is the point. Things have been hectic workwise – which genuinely is brilliant! – and it’s left me less and less time to pay attention to this space. And let’s be honest: the world doesn’t need any more erratically curated, spasmodically updated  blogs. So I’ve taken the decision to call Worlds Elsewhere a day.

One of the things I’ve been busy with over the last few weeks is designing a new online home, which houses info on my journalism, broadcasting, the books I’ve written and a few other things besides, and is hopefully a bit more nicely organised than this one too. It goes under the imaginative url andrewjdickson.com, and I will endeavour to keep it a bit more up-to-date. I say that now, of course …

Anyway – that’s that! Thanks enormously for following Worldselsewhere.com for the three-and-a-bit years it’s been in existence, and I hope that at least some of what I’ve written has been of interest. I’ll leave this site up for a few weeks (while I work out how to archive it), after which point it’ll forward to my shiny new address. Parting is such sweet sorrow, etc etc.

Goes without saying – I’ll still be on Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads and Instagram (sometimes, at least), so hit me up there.